Click HERE to read an excerpt.

Book One in the Cowgirl Dreams Series


Can a 14-year-old girl in Montana in the 1920s

become a Rodeo Star?


Defying family and social pressure, Nettie Brady bucks 1920s convention with her dream of becoming a rodeo star. That means competing with men, and cowgirls who ride the rodeo circuit are considered “loose women.” Addicted to the thrill of pitting her strength and wits against a half-ton steer in a rodeo, Nettie exchanges skirts for pants, rides with her brothers on their Montana ranch, and competes in neighborhood rodeos.

Broken bones, killer influenza, flash floods, and family hardship team up to keep Nettie from her dreams. Then she meets a young neighbor cowboy who rides broncs and raises rodeo stock. Will this be Nettie’s ticket to freedom and happiness? Will her rodeo dreams come true?

Based on the life of the author’s grandmother, a real Montana cowgirl. It is suitable for both adult and young adult readers.

​Cowgirl Dreams is available from the publisher, Treble Heart Books,  ORDER from the author.

Cowgirl Dreams




3 book covers.jpg

Cowgirl Dreams Trilogy